Jen and I were on our way to a meeting before church today, when I was pulled over. I had no idea why, because I knew for a fact I was going under the speed limit, I had my seat belt on, and I even used my turn signal. When the officer (a woman) got to my car she said I had a break light out. She then proceeded to ask for the standard paper work and then went back to her car. As I sat there (now late for my meeting) I began to get frustrated, mad, upset, etc. I don't think that anyone should be pulled over for a light bulb going out, that you have no idea has gone out. How was I suppose to know? By the time the officer got back to me I was getting teary. She say that she was only going to give me a "Fix it ticket" and that I needed to get the light fit and then come into the police station and they would wave the fee. I took the ticket and then proceeded the two blocks to church. By this time I was full on crying. Jen got out of the car and went into the meeting, I said I would be end in a minute. I continued to cry, uncontrollably, for 45 minutes. Needless to say I never made it to the meeting, heck, I barely made it to church and I cried intermittently through all of that.
Now to back up, after the officer had given me the ticket and we were driving away Jen said to me that I should have told her thank you when she only gave me a "Fix it ticket" and not a full on ticket. So let me take a moment to say: THANK YOU officer for ruining my entire day!!
P.S. check out how she spelled brake light
Now to back up, after the officer had given me the ticket and we were driving away Jen said to me that I should have told her thank you when she only gave me a "Fix it ticket" and not a full on ticket. So let me take a moment to say: THANK YOU officer for ruining my entire day!!
P.S. check out how she spelled brake light